Lost weekend

By which I mean to say, I didn’t actually lose a weekend – just didn’t write about it and didn’t get pictures either! I spend the better part of last weekend being a geek – I had to reinistall my computer system to fix a bug – my music recording software wasn’t working. I did find time to sneak in a 15 mile run at  a 7 minute pace, a shorter run with my friend Lindsay, and to see my very first hockey game (we lost, but I still have all of my teeth!)

A couple of years ago, a friend of mine gave me a cool leather bound journal for Christmas – and since my hand writing is so poor, I decided that I make a small entry every day of the year – I thought it would be good for me to keep track of something that I was hoping for and something I was thankful for. I did it for a year – and I can’t believe how many times I’ve gone back to that journal to look and see – although I feel lucky almost all of the time already – this reminder makes me feel more so – so I think I’ll see if I can add that to my daily list of things I enjoy doing.

Be well,

pcs

Leave a comment