Climbing the hill

I ran up the Madison hill again this weekend – just like last weekend, but this time with an extra two miles under my belt before I hit the 2.5 mile climb – perfect – just about where the hills of Newton and the famed Heartbreak Hill will be waiting for me on April 18th. Feels good to be working so hard – even when I see spots at the end.

Also caught up with friends at the Mojito Cafe (yes I had a mojito) adn then we gathered at a house for some wine, music and conversation. A perfect way to end a Saturday and start the gentle slide into a lazy Sunday.

Which is today – cooked, cleaned, ran, learned more about my music software – all good.

Lesson of the Day:

Never understimate the healing properties of a clean house and a jog just before sunset.

Hope for the Day:

That I continue to meet new friends, like last nigh.

Leave a Reply

