Really? More about taxes?

Yep. I can’t help it. I find this stuff interesting both because I’m paying taxes, but also because I think that the national dialogue is pretty horrible. So much untruth and mis-information – and most of it on purpose. And most of it not helpful, by which I mean – nothing that helps educate, focus on priorities and so on.

I could go on and on – but my brother passed along a pretty nice article called “9 Things The Rich Don’t Want You To Know About Taxes”.

It’s a great read. And short enough to read over your next coffee or pint. So – go do it!

You’ll learn that:

1. Poor Americans really do pay taxes

2. The wealthiest Americans don’t carry the burden

3.  The wealthiest are paying less now than ever

4. Many of the richest don’t pay anything at all

(and a few more eye-popping items)

Leave a Reply

