Not Quite Ten or Hail, Rain and Snow

I shouldn’t complain about being healthy and well enough to run a marathon. I’m just back from my last run of note, where it was 60 and raining the whole way. That means that over the course of my training, I ran in the hail, the rain, and the snow. Toss in a little sleet and I may as well go work for the Pony Express!

Cool notes keep rolling in, like this one:

Awesome. Mile 25. A week from today, 4 May, I’ll be thinking good thoughts to push you through the end of the race! As I’m sure you’re well aware, your race times just don’t happen on their own. Make this your race. Run the time you want. I’ll be that thought that pops into your head pushing you to stretch your stride, pick up the pace, as you finish your race!

Leave a Reply

