Seven Miles an Hour

That’s what the sign said when I ran past it – you know – the signs that tell you how fast you are driving? I consoled myself by thinking that I could be running 7.1 miles an hour or 7.9 – probably though, somewhere in between.

I opted for a run at dusk which was WAY better than on Saturday when I ran in the heat of the day.

I was reminded of a trip I took to Lake Powell – I was running in Ko Olina, and my only option that didn’t include driving or running along the highway was to run up and down every side street! That’s what makes me think of Lake Powell – there are so many nooks and crannies on that lake that I was told that the Lake Powell circumference exceeds that of the coastal United States. Ko Olina isn’t that big – but I did get in a 5 miler and I didn’t turn up any of the hilly streets!

Sent from Patrick’s mobile phone using free wifi!

Leave a Reply

