Run, Swim, Eat

Frank and I managed to get to the track (Franklin, which is great – nice and cush) where we did some laps on the track. We ran a mile to calibrate our foot pods, ran another mile (I’d adjusted mine but got the same results!), ran a 5k, then calibrated. Whew. And we beat the nasty weather, which was great.
 
I was still in my running gear when my girl came home -so we headed to Greenlake for a lap around the lake – a total of 9 miles for me. Good deal.
 
Today was a swim day – I swam more than I expected when a rude individual schlepped into my lane, passed after about 4 laps, and then slowed down! I spent the next 800 meters tickling his toes until he finally got out of my way!
 
 
Leave a Reply

