Cool Running

Frank and I ran the Seattle Half Marathon a pair of weeks ago – it was pretty fun, save for the cold. Someone will make a lot of money when they figure out a foolproof way to drop your clothes seconds before the race starts, and pick them back up seconds after you finish!
 
We were aiming at an 8 minute pace, and beat it – so  -it was a good day.  Cold though – I was sore from shivering I did while waiting for the gun to go off!
 
And teh annual Jingle Bell Dash is tomorrow – I’m not really in 5k shape – but I’ll crank it up to see what kind if shape I am in!
 
 
Leave a Reply

