Whistler Part Two

Day two was pretty good – it snowed a little bit overnight – but it also warmed up – when we hit the slopes it was a little foggy and a little wet. As a new snowboarder – both of those things degraded my tiny skill set – so I did a lot more falling today – it was fun!

I’m on the lookout for a great teacher to give me a few lessons, too – I can turn well one way, but not the other – so  – I need to figure that out. A few years ago when I wanted to qualify for the Boston marathon – I found a running coach to help – and it was money well spent. I need to do the same thing with snowboarding!

As we got ready to head home – a kind man let us know that Hwy. 99 was closed – whew! he saved us hours of waiting in the car! We did what any prudent person in Whistler does – went into town for a beer, and when the road opened – we made it home in just over 4 hours!

Leave a Reply

