Whistler Part One

I lived in the northwest for years before ever going to Whistler / Blackcomb – and in teh last 3 years – I’ve been here 3 or four times a year! Summertime means running, mountain and road biking, and winters means snow-boarding. And both include walking around the village, lots of good friends and catching up on sleep and good books.
 
So – this is my first trip in 2007 – and the snow isn’t great – which means when you’re a novice rider like me – a fall on the ice means  very sore butt! It also means that I’ve had to practice a bit more than last time I came up – and that’s a good thing – I’m close to being able to turn without making each turn a complete right angle! We spent 4 hours or so on the slopes on Friday, and are heading back out again today!
Leave a Reply

