Running as a decongestant

That’s right – nothing like a good hard run instead of a big dose of Sudafed! It might not be that much fun to be next to me, or behind me – but – in the sweet open air – nothing like heating up the old body temperature, breathing hard, and letting the air hankey go!

 

I’ve had a tough cold for the last few days – and managed a run with my brother Frank on Sunday, and another today (a trip to Bartell’s for sundries, natch – thank god for a Camelback backpack) and I do feel better for getting in a bit of exercise!

 

Bonus that I came home to my girl and my dog and my warm house and a fresh loaf of buttermilk/wheat/rye bread!

Leave a Reply

