today’s good things

Small:
 
Home roasted coffee. That’s right – some green beans, a popcorn popper and an electric burner and I can have fresh coffee in 15 minutes. Mmm.
 
Big:
 
Meeting someone new. I met the dad of one of my friends today, and it was totally fun. We ended up at the Coastal Kitchen for dinner, too – hard to go wrong at the Coastal – AND they served a modest portion. (I’ve ocassionally had more food than I can handle at the Coastal – and that’s a rare thing for someone as skinny as me who likes to exercise so that there’s always room for dessert!
 
Hope:
 
That next week is as good for exercise as this last week – 20 miles of running, and a trip to they gym to lift weights!
Leave a Reply

