today’s good things

Small:
 
I can work from home when the weather is inclement – today and yesterday I stayed home – but was able to check messages, return calls, use remote desktop to access all of my workplace software – the only thing I couldn’t do was look at the notes on my desk at work. Maybe I should have scanned those items
 
My dog. Yep, my dog. She followed me around all day, slept in the office, and provided good cheerful company.
 
Big:
 
My friend Dirk was in town from Sweden – and we were able to catch up – now that is a big good thing indeed! Dirk and I worked together back in the day – and we’re both growing up. He still has more hair than I do – that hasn’t changed – but it was terrific to spend a couple of hours with a good friend.
 
Hope:
 
For a bit more exercise. I’m doing okay – but wish to do more! I’m in that spot where any investment I make now will have an enormous benefit later – but it can be challenging in the dark and the rain. So – a hope for today is for better motivation for exercise – despite the dark and the weather!
 
 
Leave a Reply

