Good Things

The Seattle Times recently published an interesting story about being happier – and it remided me that I used to keep a little journal by my bed and every night before I went to sleep  – wrote down an item or two for which I was thankful, and anotehr hope. It was an interesting and rewarding exercise – and even now, a few years later – when I go back and read those items – I can see a trend: What was making me happy and what wasn’t – and I can also see where I’ve made progress – and where I haven’t!
 
By and large though, my anecdotal journal writing lines up with the Times article – the more I reminded myself what i was happy about – the happier I felt. I thik I’ll start doing that again – but via this site instead of with pen and paper!
Leave a Reply

