Now my High School wants some cash!

Well – now that I’ve told Seattle University and L’Arche USA that unless they start treating women, gay people and divorced people better – they don’t get any of my cash. Now my high school (Bellarmine College Prep in San Jose) wants some – so I’ll just dust off one of those earlier letters and send along.
 
This is both fun and sad – the education I received from all of those places was terrific. But the irony is worse – they all taught me to stand up for equality, to think creatively and with intellectual rigor and so on – and those things, combined with recent church events (crummy stuff about the liturgy and the sexual abuse scandal) have all led e to believe that those communities could be doing better. A LOT better!
Leave a Reply

