Babes in arms

Lucky me – in addition to getting to see family here in Portland (two nieces, one nephew) I was also able to head to Eugene to see friends who have a 7 week old baby! Very cool. I’d do almost anything to be that flexible! Being on vacation is a pretty good thing – lots of eating, napping, jogging and playing music. Maybe I could do this for a living?!

Topped off the day with a "get lost" run in Portland, my second in a row. Nice to not have an agenda – just hit the road for awhile and then see where the road takes you. Today it took me through Multanomah Village, Barbur Blvd. and up by Wilson High School. It was a 4 Starbucks sighting run!

Leave a Reply

